Whenever you knock me down I will not stay on the ground…

What is going on in the celebrity hair icon world? First the Biebs then Jennifer Aniston?

The messy, dirty blond, shag that played a part in Justin Bieber rising to superstardom has been altered. GASP! Bieber who claimed to be sick of his three and a half year old style debuted his new ‘do thanks to the help of the afternoon broadcast of TMZ. “It was in my eyes, I didn’t want it in my face, I just wanted to change it up,” said Bieber. The transformation took place on the set of his music video with the Rascal Flatts and was done by his regular stylist Vanessa. Now, here is my question: who the hell is Vanessa and how do I inquire to replace her? Any tips please feel free to email me at thedailysnip@yahoo.com. Wondering where his hair is going? Yeah…neither was I…but for you weirdos who were, Justin claims via twitter that they are auctioning it off for charity…yeah, not weird at all. Do us a favor and toss the hair and use some of the $30 million you made in the first weekend at the box office from ‘Justin Bieber: Never Say Never’ for charity. For videos and pictures from the music video set head on over to TMZ. Now for some Biebs before and after:

Another celebrity making headlines for their new ‘do is Jennifer Aniston. Aniston who has been so incredibly loyal to her long layered, honey/caramel colored hair for the past half decade has finally decided to take the plunge and switch it up. Aniston stepped out at the Madrid, Spain premier of her new film, “Just Go With It,” with her fresh cut and lighter color. This new style is very reminiscent to the last season of “Friends” when Rachel had her choppy, layered bob. Aniston who famously launched the “Rachel haircut” epidemic in 1994 recently claimed how much she hated that style. I guess it doesn’t matter because millions of women requested it over and over again anyway. Aniston said, “Have there been disasters? I think that’s a very relative term with hair. Let’s say there have been moments I’d rather not relive, like that whole Rachel thing. I love Chris [McMillan, her hairstylist], and he’s the bane of my existence at the same time because he started that damn Rachel, which was not my best look. How do I say this? I think it was the ugliest haircut I’ve ever seen. What I really want to know is, how did that thing have legs? Let’s just say I’m not a fan of short, layered cuts on me personally, so I don’t love revisiting that particular era.” Well, hairstylist prepare, come Spring woman after woman in your chair will be trading in their long layered cuts for a fresher long layered asymmetrical bob. Thanks Jen, I’m hoping this will bring in some new clients looking to switch up their outdated hair. And now, Aniston throughout the years:

The new Jen:

 

All in all I’m very pleased with both hair transformations…just in case either celeb was interested.

Tonight are the Academy Awards and I am beyond excited to see all the hair/makeup, as well as the fashion choices. Give me a few years and I will be blogging from behind the scenes & pre-Oscar prep for hair & makeup. I am also very excited to see how Anne Hathaway and James Franco do as co-hosts. Here’s to a happy viewing…Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

