“Suddenly, I felt like I was wearing patchouli in a room full of Chanel.”

I really can’t even pretend to enjoy watching football. My boyfriend Brian could watch it all day. If he isn’t watching football he’s watching SportCenter which is talking about the football he is about to watch or just watched. I wish I could pretend to be a cool girlfriend and actually take interest in what’s going on but no can do, I really just don’t care for it. One thing about football I can get into is the muscles and tight uniform pants..teehehe. Instead of paying all my attention to the Super Bowl I decided to do a blog post.

Later that day I got to thinking…….sound familiar? The beginning of many famous quotes made by Carrie Bradshaw. If I had to chose one fictional character that I could befriend for life it would have to be, hands down, Sex and the City’s own, Ms. Bradshaw. Carrie is the epitome of style. She is fun, takes risks in fashion and love, and always knows the right thing to say to relate to her readers. I don’t know many women who would say that they wouldn’t want to be like Carrie…minus the lack of luck regarding her love life. Carrie so famously displayed her inner emotional state not only with her choice of fashion but also by her choice of hairstyles. So, it makes sense that Carrie’s hair has launched a million imitators…Every day I get quite a few variations of Google searches for ‘Carrie Bradshaw hair’ along with ‘Carrie Bradshaw insert-hair-related-search-term-here.’ I decided that since Carrie’s hair has sent me hundreds of viewers that I would dedicate a post base solely on her choice of hairstyles. Here is Carrie through out the seasons and her hair evolution:

“As we drive along this road called life, occasionally a gal will find herself a little lost. And when that happens, I guess she has to let go of the coulda, shoulda, woulda, buckle up and just keep going.” -Carrie Bradshaw

“Maybe our mistakes are what make our fate. Without them, what would shape our lives? Perhaps if we never veered off course, we wouldn’t fall in love, or have babies, or be who we are. After all, seasons change. So do cities. People come into your life and people go. But it’s comforting to know the ones you love are always in your heart. And if you’re very lucky, a plane ride away.” -Carrie Bradshaw


Leave a Reply

