It was all a dream…

I finally got around to doing my two DIY projects. Glitter shoes= HUGE success….I am obsessed. Marble nails= Not so much. I get the idea of the marble nails and I enjoy it, however, it takes a lot of concentration and effort which are two things hard to achieve while a new episode of Jersey Shore is on. I tried anyway and I failed. Here’s my attempts in pictures:

Supplies: Decoupage glue, glitter, brush...easy peasy
Pathetic shoes...
Half glittered
Glitter mountain!
In loveee
All done!
Sparkles
Barely used any glitter...now what am I gonna do with this?!
My attempt at marble nails....yeah not so much.

 

As you can tell the glitter shoes look super cool and the marble nails look messy. Therefore I recommend trying first said craft and skipping second said craft. Good luck!

Today was a great day. This after noon I went over to my cousin Katie C’s house and had a fully booked evening with all different aged clients ranging from a 20 month old, 6 year old, and 30-something-year old. First I started off with a close family friend and friend of my cousin: Katie V…somehow I managed to get in a half head of highlights amongst the chaos of 4 kids getting ready for dinner then bedtime. After Katie V, came my baby cousin Connor who is now just about 20 months. This was Connor’s first haircut which simultaneously made it nerve wrecking and exciting. Back in August I was able to give Connor’s twin brother Adian his first cut and it is safe to say that these two babies now fear me just as much as their pediatrician. After Connor it was time for my cousin Katie to get some highlights. While my shampoo boy, aka Kevin (Katie’s hubby) was shampooing Katie V. and Katie C was processing we decided to spruce up Ella’s hair. Ella wanted to go as short as me but we didn’t think that was a good idea so we compromised and did a shoulder length bob. SHE LOOKED SO CUTE! And even better her parents don’t have to fight her to get her knots out in the morning. I loved it! Finally when Ella was all spruced up I gave Katie and Katie their cuts and settled down with a glass of wine and lots of laughter after. We had a great time and I loved being able to hang out with the Katie’s, Kevin, and visit with my little cousins Liam, Ella, Connor, and Adian. It was an all around great night and I hope we get to do it again soon…..Don’t worry girls, I won’t post any pictures with your foils in!

After salon day at my cousins I met my friend Janine at Target and we got some supplies for cupcakes. We decided we were hungry so we also got a crap ton of junk food. I’m gonna feel great in the morning! After eating we made our tyedye cupcakes! They’re so cute! Here are some pictures from the night:

 

Kevin, my shampoo boy, and our 'salon sink'
Ella - minus 5 inches of hair!
Fatgurl night
Cupcake supplies
Batter
Colorful batter
I fudged up 😦
Pwetty colors
Prebaking
While waiting for the cupcakes to bake...
I decided to braid j9's hair...
And it came out cute...
Tyedye cupcakes!!
So fetch...!

 

Janine's perfected iced cupcake
We rock
Inside...yummmm!

Hope your weekend has begun nicely! Enjoy the rest of it…..See you next week, but for now some inspiration:

“There is no need to search; achievement leads to nowhere. It makes no difference at all, so just be happy now! Love is the only reality of the world, because it is all One, you see. And the only laws are paradox, humor, and change. There is no problem, never was, and never will be. Release your struggle, let go of your mind, throw away your concerns, and relax into the world. No need to resist life, just do your best. Open your eyes and see that you are far more than you imagine. You are the world, you are the universe; you are yourself and everyone else, too! It’s all the marvelous play of God. Wake up, regain your humor. Don’t worry, just be happy. You are already free!” -Dan Millman.

“Three tests: When I want to speak let me think first. Is it true? Is it kind? Is it necessary? If not, let it be left unsaid.” -CatholicSeeking

One thought on “It was all a dream…

  1. Hello .. I passed on your blog and liked it a lot
    I wanted to ask you about a photo set here

    Can you find the name in designer for the dress

    Thank you

Leave a Reply

