…It lights the whole sky!

Disclaimer: If you don’t care to read about my personal thoughts then I’d advise you to stop here. This was written at 2:22 AM and I’m becoming delusional!

I am lost. Molly just left for school and I simply do not know what to do with myself. It’s hard being the only one home. Although it seems a bit crowded, I miss the days of all 5 of us living together. Wait…back track…maybe not living together, under one roof, but living close by. It’s hard when my brother is in California and now all three sisters up near Boston. A question that I will be asking myself multiple times in the next few days: “what are you still doing home?” The thought of the next few weeks makes me quite sick. To be completely honest I am jealous. I am jealous of the fact that all three of my sisters will be within a mile of each other and I will be the one here, missing out on their fun. I know, Boston, not that far but I don’t see my parents letting me visit more than once before summer time. Yep, 22 years old and still living at home. There are plenty of people that this situation is fine for but I am becoming more anxious to be on my own, be less of a burden to my parents, pay my own bills, act like a grownup. Sounds boring. I am perfectly content with living home if it wasn’t for the fact that I think my parents are getting sick of me. I love them, most days more than I love myself but I am the only one out of the five of us that has chosen to stay home and to be quite frank I think our relationship is stronger when we don’t see each other constantly. I think I just need to learn how to keep my mouth shut.. Where am I going with this…? I have no idea, I suppose I’m just trying to get ‘un-lost’ and get rid of some of these negative thoughts to bring in the positive ones. There is a lot of great things coming in 2011. I wish I could talk about the two big things that I am most excited about but I think I have to hold off for awhile….it’ll make for a great post eventually!

Anyways, I have two DIY projects that I’ve been putting off for awhile. First project, I am going to attempt to do marble nails. Remember those paintings you used to do as a kid? Take a shoe box, lay a piece of paper down, squirt some paint, throw some marbles in and roll…? Well…it’s kind of like that, but on your nails. Then the second projects is glitter shoes. I have this black pair of ballet flats that I got at Target last year. They’re surprisingly comfortable but in the chaos of my closet they got squished and now they are flattened…I’m going to attempt to revamp them…with GLITTER! I see shoes in all these stores that are one big glitter mess so I don’t think it’ll be that hard to recreate. Sorry to disappoint on all the arts and crafts but that will be coming tomorrow, pictures and all! *insert oohs and ahhs*

The Golden Globes were last Sunday and there was some pretty great hair! Nothing too extraordinary…except for ScarJo..what the hell was she thinking? I have to give an A+ to Emma Stone (Easy A…get it?) because she looked completely stunning. I did a previous post complaining about how much I hate her new blonde hair but she killed it at the GG’s- dress (by Calvin Klein), hair, makeup, glow..everything, she had it together aaaaand I wanna loook like her. Time.to.hit.the.gym. Moving along, Mila Kunis was a close second behind my favorite star of the Golden Globes. I loved her choice of the emerald dress and as always her hair and makeup were stunning. Here are some pictures of my favorite stars of the red carpet….and my least favorite hair (Scarlett Johansson):

 

I’m off to watch “Going the Distance” and most likely passing out 15 minutes into it….Big day ahead of me!

“But you must keep steady all the time; put up with suffering; do the work of preaching the gospel; fulfil the service asked of you”


Leave a Reply

