Go confidently in the direction of your dreams…

Saturday was a giant waste of a day. I did not like it at all. I was discouraged and upset but when I finally had time to sit down and catch my breath I thought of all my blessings and realized the stupidity of the things I was upset about when only a few hours earlier in the day a disgusting act of violence was committed in my country. Why do I feel the right to complain about such insignificant things when some where in the world a woman is exiting surgery for having a bullet through her brain for no clear reason? What reason am I upset when a 9-year-old life was taken by a mentally disturbed boy unhappy with politics? Sometimes I need to sit down and really think about these kinds of things because I tend to waste way too much time with worrying and being upset over things that really shouldn’t bother me. It scares me to think about time and how fast it can go by. I just said today that I have been out of highschool longer than I was in it…I’m now closer to the age of having children then actually being one. I freak myself out! It just makes me realize that you don’t know how much time is left. I know, this is sounding generic…”live your life like you were dying,” blah blah blah…but honestly….what are you doing with your life? Stop wasting so much time already!

Now I sound like I’m complaining…Anyways….I’m going to set a goal now. Yes, it may seem a bit unrealistic but I promise myself I will fulfill it…eventually. Here goes: Since my opportunity of becoming a much envied Victoria’s Secret Angel is out the window instead I would like to become a Victoria’s Secret Angel…hairstylist! I want to work on the photoshoots, runway shows, their December fashion show, etc. Every girl wants an Angel’s hair! But not only Victoria’s Secret, I want to do photoshoots for all different designers, and covershoots for all different magazines. I want to work with Italo Gregorio and Mark Townsend because I admire their work and dedication. So I am on my way…

Some inspiration to keep me going:

One of my favorite quotes:

“Look at a day when you are supremely satisfied at the end. It’s not a day when you lounge around doing nothing; it’s when you had everything to do, and you’ve done it.” – Margaret Thatcher

Genius:

“When I was a child, my mother said to me, ‘If you become a soldier, you will become a general. If you become a monk, then you will end up as Pope.’ Instead, I became a painter, and wound up as Picasso.” – Pablo Picasso

One thought on “Go confidently in the direction of your dreams…

  1. Omg! I luv that Picasso quote! Youre going to end up as award winning, much sought after, “Kelly”. They ll be a “Kelly” haircut and hair products& some famous celebrity sporting your cut! Keep up the good work…& remember what PadrePio used to say..”pray..hope…&dont worry! Godbless. luvu

Leave a Reply

