Rockin’ around the Christmas tree…

It’s the most wonderful time of the year! Now that Christmas Eve is here, and Christmas Day and New Years right behind, I thought I’d put up some holiday hair styles and ideas to get you ready for family gatherings and parties. Each style can be achieved at home, saving you money and more importantly time. There’s no better accessory to a fun, holiday outfit, then a sophisticated hairdo’.

My favorites:

1.) The high bun: Who could be a better example than Ms. Carrie Bradshaw herself:

2.) Messy Updo: Just like Hilary Duff, slicked back and secured in a messy bun.

3.) Soft, romantic waves: A la Lauren Conrad:

4.) Straight & Sleek:

5.) With a braid: (Perfect inspiration for braid, boho type hair: Nicole Richie)

 

All these fun hairstyles are making me really want my long hair back! Maybe my sisters will let me play with their hair tomorrow to try some of these styles out.

 

In other news, my friend Katy posted this trailer to Vidal Sassoon The Movie on Facebook today. Like Katy wrote in her post, this trailer gave me chills. Vidal Sassoon is a “hair hero.” Sassoon change the way of cutting and drastically changed the way women wore their hair. I admire Sassoon and have the biggest crush on him, what a cool dude. I cannot wait to see this movie and I wish that I was home last April when it premiered at the TriBeca Film Festival. I hope you enjoy the trailer as much as I did:

 

Daily dose of inspiration:

 

TOMORROW IS CHRISTMAS!!!

 

“Passion is passion. It’s the excitement between the tedious spaces, and it doesn’t matter where it’s directed…It can be coins or sports or politics or horses or music or faith…the saddest people I’ve ever met in life are the ones who don’t care deeply about anything at all.”

-Nicholas Sparks

 

 

“You’ve got a lot of choices. If getting out of bed in the morning is a chore and you’re not smiling on a regular basis, try another choice.”

-Steven D. Woodhull

Leave a Reply

