Give me love, love, love, love, crazy love.

 

My oldest sister Megan finally got her professional wedding pictures recently and was able to post them online.  Megan & Matt were married July 5, 2010 in Holy Cross Abbey in County Thurles, Ireland. I was a bridesmaid and I also got to do Megan’s hair. Since I had extra time I also was able to do my sister Molly’s hair. I’m so happy with how Meg’s hair turned out for her special day and am very excited to share some pictures!

The night before while we were all hanging out, I blow dried Meg’s hair so it would have lots of volume the next day. The morning of the wedding I took about one and a half inch sections and curled her whole head with an Enzo Milano 19MM Round Clipless Curling Iron. This was a process but in the end it was very worth it. After curling all of Meg’s hair I sprayed it with System Professional Ultimation Styling and Finishing spray (this stuff is my absolute favorite- it’s very light, super hold, and does not cause a ‘crunchy’ effect). I then gathered the hair into a low side bun and secured it with a clear hair tie about three and a half inches from her head. Moving on, I gathered a few curls at a time, attached a bobby pin to the end of the curl and secured them into a ‘romantic, side swept’ bun. We left a few curls loose for a softer effect around her face. I didn’t have to spray or fix Meg’s hair at all during the day and I swear it’s a combination of using the Enzo Milano and the Ultimation spray…I highly recommend both!

As for Molly’s hair, the night before I did two, two inch, french braids along her hairline, each starting below either ear. I secured the braids around the nape of her neck to hide the hair ties. The morning of the wedding I curled Molly’s hair in two inch sections, sprayed with Ultimation, and ran my fingers through to break up the curls. Hopefully I will soon figure out how to record and post videos so I can do a ‘how to’ of both wedding styles.
Here are some professional pictures from the wedding:

Meg, Dad & Mom

Meg & our brother, Patrick

Mom (I cut her hair a few days before the wedding)

Katie, Molly, Megan, Colleen, Me, Sarah, Lisa, Kerry, Mary

Headin’ towards the Cashel castle!

Molly, welcoming Matt to our family

Meg & Matt

Can’t go wrong with Tiffany blue.

Brian & I

Meg & Matt

Colleen, Me, Molly, & Meg

Curls!

I had just had my hair cut a few days before by Allison of Sassoon, Washington D.C.

Molly, Meg, Colleen, & I

 

Here are some pictures (some better to see Meg’s hair) that my sister, Colleen took:

80’s hair!

 

 

My trust worthy tools:

 

 

On to today’s inspiration…….

 

Christmas is in 4 days!!!

 

 

“If you’re feeling frightened about what comes next… Don’t. Embrace the uncertainty. Allow it to lead you places. Be brave as it challenges you to exercise both your heart and your mind as you create your own path towards happiness. Don’t waste time with regret. Spin wildly into your next action. Enjoy the present – each moment as it comes – because you’ll never get another one quite like it. And if you should ever look up and find yourself lost, simply take a breath and start over. Retrace your steps and go back to the purest place in your heart, where your hope lives. You’ll find your way again…” -Julia Brown

2 thoughts on “Give me love, love, love, love, crazy love.

Leave a Reply

