Love beyond compare

Okay, I know, I’m a few days late on this whole Emma Stone thing but oh well.  Sunday evening, Emma debuted a new, blond, hair style at the “Trevor LIVE” event in Hollywood. To say the least, I hate it. She looks like a cheap version of Lindsay Lohan….that’s not saying much. (I keed, I love you LL.) Emma’s color change comes with her new role as Gwen Stacey in the upcoming “Spider Man” film. Even though Emma is naturally a blond I think she should go back to her brunette/red look. She has been coloring her own hair red for years and it is really flattering to her. Hopefully filming wraps up soon (even though it just started the other day) so we can see Emma back with her adorable ginger locks. Here are some before and after pictures of the “Easy A” star:

Before, looking like her adorable self:

This is exactly how I want my hair:

Woah, never seen Emma this brunette:

My favorite picture! Emma as Carrie Bradshaw:

Annnd After *sad face*:

Emma on set of “Spider Man”

 

Moving on, I saw this funny video today…Last Wednesday, Heng Song, a barber shop owner in Anchorage, Alaska, was cutting a client’s hair, when out of nowhere an SUV drove right into the shop. Song paused for a few minutes to barely assess the damage and then went right back to cutting his client’s hair. Welp, that’s dedication…I guess.

 

 

I am so excited, tomorrow I will be posting an interview with celebrity hair colorist Mike Petrizzi. Mike has worked with the who’s who of fashion, rock ‘n roll, and Hollywood… STAY TUNED!

 

I’d like to end this post with two quotes:

The first quote is for my crush since 5th grade, John Lennon. You have changed my life in many ways and your music has comforted me in the darkest of times, and for this I am forever in debt. Rest in peace, 30 years yesterday….

You are all geniuses, and you are all beautiful. You don’t need anyone to tell you who you are. You are what you are. Get out there and get peace, think peace, live peace, and breathe peace, and you’ll get it as soon as you like.

-John Lennon

My second quote, a second post in a row, I am dedicating a quote to my baby sister Molly. Don’t ever give up! You have changed my life for the past 19 years, 4 months, and 3 days.  Postscript: I can’t wait to see you in 6 days 🙂

This has been one of those things you have to take with a punch and just roll with it. It’s not fun to go through. You have to fight through it. The last thing I want to do is give up or give in to what’s going on now.

– Tim Lincecum

One thought on “Love beyond compare

  1. love you! totally agree on Emma Stone, she looks MUCH better red!… and that picture of her as a brunette looks just like Erin! weird!

Leave a Reply

